Penny Collins, Director of CMIB Insurance Services is Among the Two Victorian/ Tasmanian Finalists For 2018 NIBA Awards

You are here

The Victorian/Tasmanian Broker of the Year and Young Professional Broker of the Year regional finalists for the 2018 NIBA awards have been announced.

The Broker of the Year Award, sponsored by QBE, goes to an individual broker who is deemed an inspirational role model for the broking community.

The 2018 Victoria/Tasmania Broker of the Year regional finalists are:

Penny Collins from CMIB Insurance Services
Mark Laudrum from Ardrossan Insurance Brokers.

QBE Regional Manager for Victoria & Tasmania, James McCauley said QBE was proud to be working with NIBA to recognise and celebrate the commitment and professionalism of intermediaries in the industry through the Stephen Ball Memorial Award.

“The calibre of entries this year again demonstrates the continual development and professionalism of our broker partners and that’s also evident as we work together to meet our customers’ ever evolving expectations. Congratulations to Penny and Mark on being named regional finalists, ” he said.

NIBA CEO Dallas Booth congratulated the two Victorian/Tasmanian finalists, adding: “We are delighted to recognise Penny and Mark who have both demonstrated excellence in broking practice.”

The Young Professional Broker of the Year Award, sponsored by Vero, recognises the broking industry’s rising stars under the age of 35.

The 2018 Victoria/Tasmania Young Professional Broker of the Year regional finalists are:

Brett Batson, Willis Towers Watson
Travis Gauci, Gallagher
Fiona Hancock, Aon
Leigh Moulden, Doreen Insurance Solutions Pty Ltd
James Pearson, Marsh Advantage Insurance

Megan Lewis, State Manager for Victoria/ Tasmania, Vero, said: “We are proud to support the next generation of industry leading insurance brokers through our longstanding association with NIBA’s Young Professionals and the Warren Tickle Memorial Award.”

NIBA CEO Dallas Booth congratulated the Victorian/Tasmanian regional finalists, adding: “We received a significant number of nominations this year, all of which were of an extremely high calibre. We’re thrilled to acknowledge Brett, Travis, Fiona, Leigh and James for their outstanding contribution to the broking industry.”

The Victoria/Tasmania regional winners will be announced at the NIBA Victorian Gala Lunch on May 25 at the Crown Palladium, Melbourne. Click here to register for the event.

The regional winners will go on to compete for the Stephen Ball Memorial Award and the Warren Tickle Memorial Award, which is awarded at the 2018 NIBA Convention in Hobart, Tasmania.

Source: Insurance and Risk

24 May 2018
  • Allianz Insurance
  • Liberty International Underwriters
  • Vero
  • Medisure Indemnity Australia
  • The Underwriters Agency
  • Chubb
  • Procover
  • QBE
  • Sterling Insurance
  • CGU
  • Dual