NIBA reveals finalists for Vic/Tas Broker of the Year award

You are here

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has announced the finalists for the Victorian/Tasmanian Broker of Year award – Penny Collins from CMIB Insurance Services and Mark Laudrum from Ardrossan Insurance Brokers.

The QBE-sponsored Insurance Broker of the Year award will go to the broker who is recognised as an inspirational model for the broking community, NIBA said.

"The calibre of entries this year again demonstrates the continual development and professionalism of our broker partners, and that's also evident as we work together to meet our customers' ever-evolving expectations,” said James McCauley, regional manager for Victoria and Tasmania at QBE. “Congratulations to Penny and Mark on being named regional finalists.”  

“We are delighted to recognise Penny and Mark, who have both demonstrated excellence in broking practice,” NIBA CEO Dallas Booth said.

The Victoria/Tasmania regional winners will be announced at the NIBA Victorian gala lunch on May 25 at the Crown Palladium, Melbourne. The regional winner will then compete for the Stephen Ball Memorial Award for Insurance Broker of the Year, which will be announced at the 2018 NIBA Convention in Hobart, Tasmania.

Source: Insurance Business

21 May 2018
  • Allianz Insurance
  • Liberty International Underwriters
  • Vero
  • Medisure Indemnity Australia
  • The Underwriters Agency
  • Chubb
  • Procover
  • QBE
  • Sterling Insurance
  • CGU
  • Dual